Screw You Guys, I’m Going Out

Say that in your head in an Eric Cartman voice, please 🙂

 I actually *holds breath in disbelief* got a babysitter for a couple of hours so….read the title again 🙂

 I’m going outside people, actually outside the door, without any kids….isn’t that fan-bloody-tastic?  I’m very excited so I’m not posting a big waffle today, lucky you, eh?

Okay, technically, I could be going out shopping for the kids but I might even get to go to the cinema as well…let’s hope the kids don’t flip out too much.  Well, my son loves going to “gwanny’s” so it’ll be a hard job getting him back home but mini-me?  I just know she’s going to grab onto my top and not let go.  She always has to be touching off me in some way.  If someone is standing up holding her and talking to her and I pass by, she doesn’t even look in my direction, she just sticks her hands out and grabs hold of my clothes and that’s it, she doesn’t let go. 

 My Ma (beloved babysitter) always tells us to run out the door when the kids aren’t looking but I can’t do that!  Anyway, got to do a quick post on my other blog then I’m going to get ready, then I’m going to get outside.  Outside!!!  Without kids!!  Slán!

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    cardiogirl said,

    I’m so surprised you have so many American shows over there. Gosh, enjoy your time alone! I do feel frantic sometimes when I have two or three hours (not every, usually, but once in a while) and sometimes I fritter away the time wondering what I should do with this free time. Isn’t that crazy?

    Have a good day!

  2. 2

    Tyler said,

    Go go go go go go! Thanks for the vote and the visit, you’ve got a nice blog going here, keep up the good work. If he’d been a girl, Claire was near the top of our list. Really.

  3. 3

    clairec23 said,

    Cardiogirl – nobody likes babysitting for me because ring up constantly then collect them early because I’m so anxious. One time my Ma had them for the night and I made Mr. Claire drive me over at like 1 in the morning just so I could look at them. My family already thought I was insane, that just cemented it. Yeah, my kids will probably grow up with American twangs from all the shows we get!

    I had a great time, I went into Starbucks for the first time ever, I think I was the last person in the world to have never gone into one. We had some nice time alone and I wasn’t too bad about the kids, I only rang twice, my Ma even kept her phone on this time 🙂

    Hey Tyler, you’re welcome! It is a nice name, keep it in mind for baby no. 2 🙂

  4. 4

    melissa said,

    oh yay, i found your blog!!! go out! have fun! i’m so jealous. hubby and i haven’t gone out in a long time. we can’t seem to find what our kids did with the babysitter. i’m thinking they found a crawlspace or something, in our house, and she’s locked in there!
    anyway…thanks for all of your comments. i’m truly amazed at how many people there are that are missing out on their children and grandchildren. it’s sickening and horrible. i guess,we need to learn from it and never be that way!
    xoxo

  5. 5

    Enjoy your earned time off!!!

  6. 6

    clairec23 said,

    We only went out for a couple of hours together but it was brilliant. I honestly cannot remember the last time we were alone together!!! I love my kids but it was nice being a grownup for a change 🙂

    Yeah, maybe you should starting looking around for her!! You’re welcome Melissa and as I said it’s them who are missing out, not us. She’s going to be very lonely while your children are surrounded by people who love them. It is pretty shocking to hear that people like that aren’t as rare as you would think…

  7. 7

    clairec23 said,

    Thanks BellyDanceGirl! Good luck with that damn video 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

