F*%king WordPress!

I just wrote out a great big long post, complete with a lot of links.  I pressed publish and it fucking well disappeared.  I hate you WordPress you fecking….Aarrgh!!  This is the second time that’s happened this week!!  Stupid fucking pointless waste of time.  Okay, I’m going to have a bit of a sulk about it now.  Maybe if I’m feeling better, I’ll do a proper post.  AGAIN!!!  I’ve lost way too much stuff this week, I’m getting increasingly cranky with it.

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    antibarbie said,

    Claire, I don’t know about wordpress.com but the wordpress I use has a save feature. Save before publishing, always. Save after every few paragraphs too. I lost one story I was working on because my kids turned off the power strip that my computer was plugged into. I am so paranoid about losing stuff now.

  2. 2

    bluesleepy said,

    Ack!! I’m really surprised because there’s that autosave feature, and the times I’ve accidentally navigated away from the page, my entry has already been saved. Although I think the same thing happened to me just once. I’m sorry it’s been happening to you so often. :o(

  3. 3

    clairec23 said,

    Yeah, I was relying on the stupid autosave thingy too. I have to start saving everything. EVERYTHING! I’m so dizzy that I always forget to save even though it keeps happening. I’m not even learning my lesson the hard way! I’m going to get tattoos on my fingers. My left hand will say S.A.V.E. and my right hand will say T.H.I.S. That way I’ll always be reminded as I’m typing. I’m such a fecking eejit….

  4. 4

    Tony Lewis said,

    Hi all,
    Yes wordpress can occasionally be mean like that, as antibarbie says, save your work every paragraph, i’ve lost a few posts myself in the past. My wife keeps reminding me to save as I get carried away.

    At least it wasn’t as bad as my big f—up, I started another blog which was supposed to be put into another directory, I uploaded it to the root directory and overwrote a 30 post blog, I gave up for two whole days, never went near the damn computer.

    Don’t let it get to you too much, this is a good blog and we need good bloggers out there.

    Tony:)

  5. 5

    clairec23 said,

    I’m the same Tony, I get on a roll then forget all about the world of saving…

    That sounds really bad, I don’t think I would have blogged ever again after that one 🙂

  6. 6

    Andy Bailey said,

    oh I hear you! I have got into the habit of ctrl+a, ctrl+c to select all the text and copy it to the clipboard any time I want to open another window or press any button to make changes on a post.. .that’s saved me many hair pulling sessions!

  7. 7

    clairec23 said,

    Yeah, I usually copy my comments and stuff onto my clipboard if they’re long ones. I really have to make a constant habit of it with everything. Way too easy to lose everything…and shit I’ve lost everything aren’t very interesting posts 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

