Lucky Mix

Do you know what my favourite things were when I was a kid?  Okay, one of them anyway.  Lucky Bags!  They were so not worth it but I loved them!  The title just gave me a flashback of them, sorry!

 I have to say a couple of things today!  I was on Cavantucky and was directed to a Google alternative.  If you want a more Irish feel to your searches please try Doogle, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on, go on!   Pleeeeeease take a look at it, pleeeeeease 😉

Next on the agenda is Cardiogirl!  If you haven’t already, check out her blog and take a little look and a listen to the audio comment widget.  I beg of you, leave a voice message!!  I got such a kick out of that thing yesterday, I’m lovin’ it!  I was so hyper yesterday and I still haven’t calmed down!

 I can’t even think straight now, I completely forget what I had intended to blog about.  You lucky things, you!  Erm…OH!!  Mr. Claire is sort of hinting at coming around to the baby thing, of course you all will be the first to know 😉  I don’t mind waiting a little longer for Number Three though so I won’t be mad if he still wants to wait a while.  Um…The Princess now has eight teeth, four teeth came down together, the poor little thing and The Little Man has now decided that Spiderman boxer shorts and a pink hairband are stylin’!

So, that’s all for now…if I remember what the hell I was going to post, I might do another waffle session later.  Take care everyone, hope you all have a beautiful day 😉

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    cardiogirl said,

    Hey Claire! I’m first yay!! You are so funny. Somehow I ran into that exact site yesterday. I think that woman left you a comment and I checked it out from the your site via her comment yesterday. That must have been it.

    It was fun 🙂

    Hey! I came up with a question of the day for the audio section of the VIP Lounge! I posted the question under the widget and I left a voice message with the question on it.

    I can’t wait to see if anyone answers! I did NOT leave my answer, as I wanted to hear what other people had to say first.

    Also, I need to figure out if that software can make playlists so each day can be a different list to listen to. Right now you just have to listen to the highest numbered message to be most recent.

    I did send an e-mail to snapvine and they said they would work on that. Anyway, so far today Elle and Joe-a-saurus left a message!

    Thanks for the link love, girly!

  2. 2

    clairec23 said,

    It made me laugh anyway! I’ve been trying to avoid your blog because I’ve been on it so much and I get disappointed if there aren’t any new messages 😉 I have an excuse to run over now though thanks 😛

  3. 3

    Very exciting… Mr. C sounds so lovely!

  4. 4

    clairec23 said,

    Are you being sarcastic? I won’t tell him you said that or he’ll get a big head 😉 Ah I will, I’m feeling generous lol

  5. 5

    MilitaryMom said,

    I don’t know what a Lucky Bag is. Does that make me uncool? Have a lovely day, Claire.

  6. 6

    Susan said,

    Wow, I’ve never been “that woman” before…. at least not to my knowledge. A first for everything!

    Congratulations on nearly winning over to number three; our own Number Three is a charm (says I). I was so fussed over the first daughter and first son, but this one? Eh! So she runs about the place with hand-me-down dresses and mismatched tights and porridge in her hair, and it’s ok.

    Three’s GREAT.
    Or maybe I’m just getting old…

    😉

  7. 7

    bluesleepy said,

    I’m out of the loop with “Lucky Bags” too!!

    We Americans are so oblivious! 😀

  8. 8

    clairec23 said,

    lol @ Susan, well spotted. Please…I’m like that with my second. My third one will probably be out foraging for food by herself before she’s one. Oh. I said she and her. I wonder what I would have next…

    Military Mom and Bluesleepy. A lucky bag. It’s something you buy in a shop and you never know what will be inside it. It’s a complete surprise. There are usually some small sweets and a colouring book and maybe tiny crayons but there can be other toys in it too. Like I said, you never know. I love surprises…

  9. 9

    Okay, I’m likin’ Doogle —

    By the way — the six finalists for the Best Husband in the World contest are posted on my blogspot. Please pop on over, read through them (they really are wonderful men), vote and then spread the word far and wide. Merry Christmas!

  10. 10

    clairec23 said,

    Isn’t it fun Candace? 🙂

    I have to check that out. I wanted to nominate my partner but technically he isn’t a husband so I didn’t think that would be fair 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

