7 Random Facts

Melissa just tagged me with this.  I give you 7 random facts about myself then I tag 7 people with the same meme.  I’m not going to tag anyone because everyone seems to be busy with the whole Thanksgiving malarky so if anyone wants to take up on this meme, leave me a comment and I’ll leave your link in the post.

 It’s hard to think of 7 random facts so I’m going to try and give it a theme, maybe seven bad things about me, that might be fun 🙂

 1.  I was once, very briefly, The Other Woman – already I feel like I have to explain myself.  I was actually going to post about this today so I might do it later instead and tell you my story.  Guilty, feel free to slaughter me about it 🙂

2.  When I was 15/16, myself and my friends used to get drunk at school to wind up the teachers we didn’t like.  Again, maybe I should explain this.  We used to get really bored in school and then one day someone came up with the bright idea of alcohol in school and of course it was a big hit.  I find it hard to be ashamed of this because it seemed really funny at the time…

3.  When I was 15, I used to shoplift.  This isn’t something I’m proud of.  I did it because I knew if I got caught, I would stop and never feel the need to do it again.  I know, my logic astounds even me.  Eventually I did get caught, the coppers were really lovely to me, I was in the Garda Station for the whole day cos my Ma wasn’t home.  Eventually,they just drove me home and didn’t even tell her.  I never did it again.

4.  When I was 16, I quit my job in a hairdressers because a really old man was stalking me.  He followed me home one day, like from the hairdressers door all the way through town to my house.  He kept asking me out but I said no.  Then he rang my work for me, I didn’t know his name so didn’t take the calls.  Then he started turning up at work, even the evenings when the shop was closed and I was there for classes and stuff like that.  I ended up hating that job and leaving.

5.  I haven’t seen my father in about 8 years and I hate my stepfather.  I haven’t seen most of my father’s family including his mother since I was very young and I have never met at least four of my siblings.

6.  When I was 14, a copper picked me up in a squad car and drove me home.  It was because I was walking alone.  He asked my mother to leave us alone so that he could have a word with me and then long story short, he tried to give me his phone number and ask me out.  I was actually flattered at the time (I was 14, leave me alone 🙂 ) but I said no because the way he acted pretty much intimidated me.  I later found out that this wasn’t unusual for him and now wish I had said something at the time about it but nobody would have believed me.

7.   I’m so terrified that somebody will hurt my babies that I hate leaving them alone with anyone – even their father.  Certain things happened when I was a kid and the consequences are only apparent since I’ve become a mother.  I’m super over-protective of them now, which isn’t fair and is probably something I need to deal with.

Okay, there’s my 7 random facts, these are my tame random facts, I had others that I changed my mind about because they were probably a bit much.  🙂

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    […] mistakes, relationships &#183 Tagged cheating, confession, other woman, regrets I finished my 7 random facts meme instead of writing this post but I’m going to get rid of it now before I fall into another […]

  2. 2

    Wow, I feel like an angel! I have never been the other woman (can’t wait to read about that), never got drunk in school, never been in a police car… I did used to shoplift but I never got caught 😉

    Two of the things on this lift (the stalker and the policeman asking you out) were sad because you called them ‘bad things about you’ but they were bad things that happened to you that weren’t your fault… bad things about the men, not you!

    I’m sorry to hear about your family troubles. I have had my own issues with my father over the years, but thankfully we are at least in touch these days, although the relationship is nothing like I would like it to be.

    Great meme… you made it much more interesting with the spin you put on it 🙂

  3. 3

    clairec23 said,

    lol @ never got caught…getting caught was quite fun because the coppers were so nice to me, I know that sounds odd but it was an experience ya no?

    The things about the stalker and policeman used to happen to me a lot so I sort of came to the conclusion that there is just something about me that is causing those things to happen. I don’t know, maybe I give off some vibe that says “Wierdos, calling all wierdos, I’m over here!! It’s like when people say oh they must have been asking for it. Or else it’s punishment for being the other woman in a past life 😉

    Well, I don’t want to be in touch with mine anymore, things have gone too far for any kind of relationship. But I think everyone has some sort of issue with their family so we are not alone! Sometimes I feel guilty about bearing grudges about things but what can ya do.

  4. 4

    melissa said,

    when i was in high school, my friend brought vodka in a shampoo container, to school. needless to say, we had a liquid lunch. i drank a tad too much and in the middle of a spanish exam, i fled the room and ended up in the schools clinic…vomiting in the toilet. ii never got found out though…that i was drunk. they just figured that i had the flu!
    loved the post! it’s fun to learn about people. thanks for playing along. now…i’m going off to read your newest post!

  5. 5

    SoggyCelebs said,

    My life is so frickin’ boring.

    I don’t even HAVE seven facts!

  6. 6

    clairec23 said,

    lmao @ Melissa, glad to see I’m not the only one! I never vomited though although I think that they would have thought I was just sick with nerves if there was an exam on. Great timing for a liquid lunch by the way! 😉

    Aw poor soggy, you do have seven facts, I know ya do! All of mine were during my teenage years so I guess my life has gotten shockingly boring since then 🙂

  7. 7

    SoggyCelebs said,

    I’m still in my teenage years and my life is boring.

    I think I should kill myself… Just to spice things up.

  8. 8

    clairec23 said,

    You can’t do that, then my life would be a lot more boring – where would I go for all my celeb gossip then????

  9. 9

    […] finished my 7 random facts meme instead of writing this post but I’m going to get rid of it now before I fall into another sleep […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment